Nine Cabinet Secretaries and 11 governors received awards from president William Ruto during the 60th Jamhuri Day

Nine Cabinet Secretaries and eleven governors are among a group of more than 900 individuals who were awarded State commendations by President William Ruto during the 60th Jamhuri Day celebrations on Tuesday, December 12.Cabinet Secretary  Davis Chirchir(Energy), Peninah Malonza (EAC), Ezekiel Machogu (Education), and Mithika Linturi (Agriculture) were conferred the status of the Elder of the Order of the Golden Heart (EGH) for their distinguished and outstanding services to the nation.

Other Cabinet Secretaries who were feted with the EGH award include Soipan Tuya (Environment, Climate Change, and Forestry), Zachariah Njeru (Water and Sanitation), Eliud Owalo (ICT), Rebecca Miano (Trade and Investment), and Susan Nakhumicha (Health).

The governors who received the EGH award were Wavinya Ndeti from Machakos, Jonathan Bii from Uasin Gishu, Hassan Abdi Ibrahim from Isiolo, Susan Kihika from Nakuru, Mohamed Adan Khalif from Mandera, Johnson Sakaja from Nairobi, Gladys Wanga from Homa Bay, Kimani Wamatangi from Kiambu, Cecily Mbarire from Embu, Ahmed Abdullahi from Wajir and Mohamud Mohamed Ali from Marsabit.

The chief of Defence Forces General Francis Ogolla and the Head of Public Service Felix Koskei were also conferred the EGH awards.

Kilifi Senator Stewart Madzayo, Kericho Senator Aaron Cheruiyot, and the majority and minority leaders of the National Assembly, Kimani Ichungwa and Opiyo Wandayi, respectively decorated the day with higher state honours.

President Ruto also feted Faith Kipyegon with the Elder of the Order of the Golden Heart (EGH) award due to her exemplary performance in athletics in each and every event that she attends and manages to emerge as a winner in the championship bringing out Kenya into the limelight.

The inspector General of Police Japheth Koome, Nakuru Senator Tabitha Karanja Keroche, Ethics and Anti-Corruption Commission CEO Twalib Mbarak and National Intelligence Service Director General Noordin Haji were among the eight individuals who received the Moran of the Order of the Golden Heart (MGH) awards respectively.

Deputy of the Inspector General of Police Douglas Kanja and Amin Mohamed Ibrahim were feted with the Chief of the Order of the Burning Spear award.


Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *